Recreation Commission

2023 Recreation Commission Meetings

Meetings are held on the 2nd Wednesday of the month (no meeting in August) at the Gero Park Recreation Building or the Bauer Community Center located within Taylor Park.

**Please note the dates below are tentative and contingent upon the approval of the Board of Recreation Commissioners at the January 11, 2023 meeting.

January11Gero Park Recreation Building
February8Gero Park Recreation Building
March8Gero Park Recreation Building
April12Bauer Community Center - Taylor Park
May10Bauer Community Center - Taylor Park
June14Bauer Community Center - Taylor Park
July12Bauer Community Center - Taylor Park
September13Bauer Community Center - Taylor Park (UPDATED LOCATION)
October11Gero Park Recreation Building
November8Gero Park Recreation Building
December13Bauer Community Center - Taylor Park


The Commission consists of 9 members appointed by the Mayor. Current commissioners and terms are:

  • Nicholas Romano, Chair, Term Expires: December 31, 2026
  • Greg Berman, Term Expires: December 31, 2024
  • Chris Drucker, Term Expires: December 31, 2027
  • Tara Halpern, Term Expires: December 31, 2026
  • Stuart Paulsen, Term Expires: December 31, 2024
  • Scott Redler, Term Expires: December 31, 2026
  • Josh Reiter, Term Expires: December 31, 2023 
  • Atul Dalmia, Alternate #1, Term Expires: December 31, 2026 
  • Shikha Agrawal, Alternate #2, Term Expires: December 31, 2023
  • Chris Myers, Director
  • Maggee Miggins, Township Committee Liaison, Term Expires: December 31, 2023

Board of Recreation Commissioners

(NJSA. 40:12-1 ET SEQ. and Code Section 2-27)
The Recreation Commission is responsible for community recreation; plans, promotes, organizes and administers a comprehensive recreation service for the entire community; establishes administrative procedures to assure maximum services provided at a reasonable cost; checks effectiveness of the recreation services; studies community recreation needs to develop immediate and long-range plants to meet these needs; interprets the recreation organization, its philosophy and objectives; establishes and maintains cooperative planning and working relationships with other local community agencies and interested individuals in cooperation with the Director of Recreation.