Community Service Award Committee

Members of the Community Service Award Committee are responsible for researching, selecting, nominating and recommending to the Township Committee deserving individuals or groups in the Township to receive the Millburn Township Community Service Award. The Award recognizes members of the community who have generously given their time and who, through their volunteer activities, have enhanced the quality of life in the Township of Millburn and the community at large. The Award is presented at least once a year. Since the inception of the Award in 1991, there have been more than 70 recipients as of 2016.

Members of the Committee meet on a flexible quarterly basis; recommend, research and interview potential awardees; and participate in the Award presentations. 

Members of the community are encouraged to make suggestions to the Committee through Town Hall using the following email address: 

  • Jackie Benjamin Lieberberg, Liaison
  • Elaine Becker, Chair
  • Judith Fredman
  • Lynne Ranieri
  • Laura Janay
  • David Siegfried
  • Linda Berkowitz
  • Jennifer Mann Rosenblatt     
  • Marilyn Atlas-Berney