Historic Preservation Commission

Regular Meetings
Meetings are held on the 1st Thursday of the month.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and MinutesView Agendas and Minutes From 2012 and Older


The Commission has 7 regular members who serve 4 year terms and 2 alternates who serve 2 year terms. All terms are appointed by the Mayor.

  • Elizabeth Wanga, Term Expires: December 31st, 2022
  • Robert Frenkel, Term Expires: December 31st, 2020
  • Mary Esquivel, Term Expires: December 31st, 2022
  • Jyoti Sharma, Term Expires: December 31st, 2022
  • Alison Canfield,Term Expires: December 31st, 2019
  • Karen Gaylord, Term Expires: December 31st, 2020
  • Zachary J. Davis, Term Expires: December 31st, 2020
  • Dr. Oladimeji W. Owolabi, Alternate 1, Term Expires: December 31st, 2019
  • Bruce Kramer, Alternate 2, Term Expires: December 31st, 2020
  • Nicole Verducci, Secretary

Membership Application

(Article 8 of the Zoning Ordinance)
In order to safeguard the heritage of the Township by preserving Millburn’s cultural, historical, social archaeological, economic, and architectural resources, the Township Committee, by ordinance, created a Historical Preservation Commission in 1987.

Among its duties are the maintenance of the Historic Structures Survey, and the recommendation of any actions necessary for updating the historic preservation element of the Master Plan. The Commission advised the Planning Board and the Zoning Board on applications for development affecting designated historic districts and sites.

Historic Preservation Commission Documents