Local Assistance Board


The Local Assistance Board meets 4 times a year on dates selected at the January organization meeting.


The board is composed of 5 people, one of whom must be a woman. Four members are appointed for 4-year terms and 1 Township Committee member for 1 year term by the Mayor with advice and consent of the Township Committee.

  • Suzanne Zimmer, Term Expires: December 31, 2023
  • Ellen Serruto, Term Expires: December 31, 2024
  • Trina Frankel, Term Expires: December 31, 2025
  • Annette Romano, Term Expires: December 31, 2023
  • Ana Millan, Welfare Director


Public Assistance for needy people who meet eligibility requirements is administered by the Local Assistance Board, as set forth in Title 44 of the state statutes.