Zoning Board of Adjustment


The Board of Adjustment shall have the power to:

  • Hear and decide appeals where it is alleged by the appellant that there is error in any order, requirement, decision or refusal made by an administrative officer based on or made in the enforcement of the zoning ordinance;
  • Hear and decide requests for interpretation of the zoning map or ordinance or for decisions upon other special questions upon which such board is authorized to pass by any zoning or official map ordinance in accordance with this act;
  • Grant variances in special cases as per NJSA 40:55D-70 (c) and (d).

2023/24 Zoning Board of Adjustment Meeting Dates

Notice is hereby given that Public Meetings of the Zoning Board of Adjustment of the Township of Millburn for the year 2023 will be held  at 7:00 p.m. (Prevailing Time) at Millburn Town Hall,  375 Millburn Avenue, Millburn, New Jersey  on the following dates:

January  (2023)9*, 23
March6, 20
April     17
May1, 15
July    17
August7, 21
September     18
October2, 16
November6, 20
December4, 18
January (2024)8*

 * Indicates re-organization/regular meeting.         



October 2, 2023 -- Applications

Pending Applications

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes | View Agendas and Minutes From 2012 and Older

Most Recent Meeting Recording


A Board of Adjustment is hereby established pursuant of NJSA 40:55-69 et seq. consisting of seven (7) members and two (2) alternates who shall be residents of the Township of Millburn appointed by the governing body. Regular member terms are four (4) years and alternative member terms are two (2) years.

  • Craig Ploetner, Chairman, Term Expires: December 31, 2024
  • Jessica Glatt, Vice Chairwoman, Term Expires: December 31, 2026
  • Ashley Avigdor, Term Expires: December 31, 2026
  • Chandru Harjani, Term Expires: December 31, 2025
  • Amy Lawrence, Term Expires: December 31, 2025
  • Gary Rosen, Term Expires: December 31, 2023
  • Regina Truitt, Term Expires: December 31, 2024
  • Joseph Caulfield, Alt #1, Term Expires: December 31, 2024
  • Vacancy, Alt #2
  • Robert Simon, Attorney
  • Eileen Davitt, Zoning Officer/Board Secretary

Click here to access the Township's Interactive Zoning Map

Zoning Board Documents